Vacation Time

511646_12704_613757

Cue the Mark vacation jokes in 3…2…1…

I’ll be off on vacation for a wedding and a little trip up to B.C. mountain biking, plus painting my house through next week.  I’ll miss 6 work days and be back on Sunday the 24th.  Likely no posts during that time.

It’s the best & warmest weather of the year in the Pacific Northwest (mid-July to mid-August) so get outside and enjoy it!

Chief Meteorologist Mark Nelsen

 

106 Responses to Vacation Time

  1. W7ENK says:

    What a great day to be outside! Wall-to-wall sunshine, warm to HOT temperatures, just a little bit of a breeze to take the edge off the heat — a perfect July day, FINALLY!! I’ve been missing this all summer long, it’s good to have it back. 🙂

    This week looks to be spectacular, but enjoy it while it lasts. I have a feeling we’ve only got about 3, maybe 4 more weeks left before the door slams shut on Summer. By August week 3, or perhaps week 4 I think Fall will come rushing in, and then it’s all over with…

    • W7ENK says:

      Oh, and don’t bother telling me I’m wrong, Dan. You can’t predict the future any better than I can, so save it. You post your “thoughts,” so these are mine. The thing is, when I “thought” we were in for a cooler/wetter Summer many months ago, while you “thought” this Summer was going to be blazing hot again, well… we all know what really happened.

    • W7ENK says:

      And just so Alter-alter Dan-Dan doesn’t get all butthurt because I’m directly addressing Dan^Prime — no one’s making fun, I’m just expressing my “thoughts,” too. Dan-Dan alter man needs to chill TF out, m’kay? No double standards allowed!!

  2. I think we’re done here as far as rainfall for the month of July is concerned. I haven’t seen a drop since the 17th and nothing is forecasted for my area through this week. That makes my total 1.83 inches- a bit above average but nothing to complain about. I think this July reminds me the most of July 2005. If the rest of the summer goes the same way as that one, we’re in for a couple of dry, sunny months to come.

