Storm Summary Posted

It’ll be permanent, I put it as a PAGE above…feel free to comment on the event up there.  Any other comments can continue here:

Chief Meteorologist Mark Nelsen

35 Responses to Storm Summary Posted

  1. My friend in the Astoria/Hammond area says she got woken up by a 75 Mph wind gust around 2-3 am! She lives in a fifth wheel!

  2. Jason Hougak says:

    Crazy it’s currently raining cats and dogs!!! What else can this winter bring?
    http://radar.weather.gov/Conus/pacnorthwest_loop.php

  3. vernonia1 says:

    the rain must have gone to WA ^ elsewhere. I kid you not…I think I have like 1/1000 in my rain gauge. All we got was an occasional sprinkle

  4. Jason Hougak says:

    Cimate Prediction Center
    Check it out, temps. 50 percent below normal and 70 percent above normal for precipitation. Great news for mtn. snowpack recovery.
    Let it snow, let it rain, let it be nasty until spring. Let it thunder and lightning with downpouring showers. Followed by rainbows and meadows full of flowers.

  5. Jason Hougak says:

    16 day GFS now picking up on colder weather for February 19 th with temps. 38-33F and precipitation!!! Snow likely at 1,000 feet with temps. like that. It should be colder for few days after with the the jet diving right out of Alaska. Heavy rain outside now… where have you been hiding???

  6. dharmabum says:

    Mother Nature, I feel that you are always trying to “get at me”, that’s part of the challenge and enjoyment of living a live in rural Oregon. So many times my motive is to prepare thoroughly enough that “MN” just passes me by looking for an “easier victim” (;{) !!!!!!!

  7. vernonia1 says:

    looks like tripcheck turned off all its current conditions icons

  8. vernonia1 says:

    Dang…the “wind animation” site from the BPA won’t load….and all the reporting stations on Tripcheck are down….dang it all

  9. AlexQS says:

    Page above?

    Lost me, I’m not seeing a storm summary.

    What is the storm exactly? High south winds and lots of rain I assume.

    Will northern Washington get snow?

    Can anyone post a link I can click on to see the page above, with the storm summary? I’m not sure exactly what we’re talking about here.

    • vernonia1 says:

      look ABOVE storm summary…right under the “FOX 12 Weather Blog” logo. The word HOME is 1st..then..Feb2014 Snow/Ice wrapup. click there. Let me know if you need more help

    • AlexQS says:

      Got it I much appreciate your help .

      I’m on a smartphone so it wasn’t jumping off the page at me like it udon a task computer.

      Thanks for helping me find it. 🙂

    • vernonia1 says:

      😉

    • David B. says:

      Yup… been raining here for a few hours. Glad I took my exercise bike ride at noon today before the rain hit.

      First an arctic blast that actually delivered snow this time, then some traditional winter wind/rain storms. Good riddance to the death ridge; hope it doesn’t come back until summer when it belongs.

    • karlbonner1982 says:

      BRING BACK THE DEATH RIDGE!!!

  10. W7ENK says:

    WIND ADVISORY
    NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE PORTLAND OR
    900 AM PST TUE FEB 11 2014

    http://inws.wrh.noaa.gov/weather/alertinfo/14606708

  11. Sapo says:

    It is possible for a brief snow event 7-10 days from now…GFS Ensemble mean down to -6c, many members around -7 to -8c. Still time for the warmer runs to get cooler. ECMWF somewhat cool, but for an actual snow event we need models to get slightly colder.

  12. JJ78259 says:

    San Antonio 38°today 64°tomorrow rest of the week and weekend 76° bright sunshine and poolside! What a warm up!

  13. schmit44 says:

    2/10/2014 Oregon (All) Temperature Summary

    Warmest:
    High:62 at EW3335 Jacksonvi(1390 ft) & PROVOLT SEED ORC(1180 ft)
    Low: 47 at CW6811 Grants Pa(947 ft) & Brookings (US 10(150 ft)

    Coldest:
    High:25 at NYSSA(2172 ft)
    Low: 6 at Horse Ridge (US (4160 ft )

    Largest Diurnal Change: 43 degrees
    Horse Ridge (US (49/6 ) (4160 ft )

    Heaviest Rainfall:
    1.87″ at LOG CREEK(2800ft)
    1.48″ at DW0237 Lees Camp(699ft)
    1.12″ at RYE MOUNTAIN(2000ft)
    1.05″ at CW9822 Dallas(459ft)

  14. Ron says:

    Hoping for a nice windstorm on the North coast tomorrow night!

