A New NWS Tool

Jonathan Wolfe sent me this link a couple weeks ago.  You may remember him from the Portland NWS; he’s in Charlston WV right now

http://preview.weather.gov/edd/

It’s an experimental product that incorporates mapping, model info, NWS forecasts, grids etc…

Here’s an example:  http://tinyurl.com/ck3ctud

I used it on IE 8 or 9, or whatever our IT people allow and it’s a little slow.  It’ll be interesting to see if it works a little better on another or faster browser?

Have fun!

Chief Meteorologist Mark Nelsen

11 Responses to A New NWS Tool

  1. Another OK from Chrome Land. worked like a charm. I like this tool.

  2. gidrons says:

    It works ok on Firefox. The blog website itself is terrible on IE.

  3. I’m sure the “sequester” will ax it soon 😉

  4. o.c.paul says:

    Cool, I like the archived radar feature.

  5. W7ENK says:

    Doesn’t work on Android. 😦

  6. Greg Carstens says:

    Works pretty good on Chrome Mark. 🙂

  7. Greg Carstens says:

    Mark

    You should try it on Chrome. I bet it will be faster, I will look at this myself here as well because I use Google Chrome all the time now days. I gave up on using IE.

